The Tolkien Book Tag

J. R. R. Tolkien is one of the greatest fantasy authors in history, and today I decided it was time to revisit Middle-earth. I found this tag here, but it was created by booktuber Andrea Heckler.

Let’s get started!

1. How did your Middle-earth journey begin?

When I was ten I had run out of books to read and my dad let me borrow The Hobbit. It was love from the first page.

Image result for hobbit or there and back again book cover

2. What is your favorite Middle-earth book?

The Fellowship of the Ring. It’s the beginning of one of the best Fellowships in fantasy.

Image result for the fellowship of the ring book cover

3. What is your favorite Middle-earth movie?

I loved all of the Lord of the Rings movies, but The Two Towers is my favorite. It’s just one that’s always stuck out to me.

Image result for the two towers

4. Movies or books?

Always books.

5. Who are your favorite characters?

I can honestly say that I love them all, but if I had to pick it would Legolas or Gimili or Aragorn or Boromir or any of the hobbits (okay fine, I can’t pick just one).

6. What Middle-earth race would you be?

I would want to be an elf, but I would probably just be a regular human.

7. Best actor/character casting?

Either Orlando Bloom as Legolas or Viggo Mortensen as Aragorn.

Image result for orlando bloom legolas greenleaf

Image result for viggo mortensen aragorn

8. What is your favorite place in Middle-earth?

Rivendell. I have no idea why, it just is.

9. What is your favorite quote from the books or movies?

This gif sums it up pretty well. Bonus points to anyone who remembers this scene. It was my favorite throughout that entire movie.

Image result for that only counts as one gif

I would like to tag any Tolkien fan, regardless of whether you’ve read the books, seen the movies, or both. Have fun with this!

Leave a Reply

